I remember and I am here

I apologize for not posting for so long. I did do a super quick update on my About Me page. The short version is: my health is amazing, I have evolved so much since I started this blog, and life is good. I am blessed.

However, if you are here, it is likely because you are dealing with an pelvic pain, fertility issues, a mullerian anamoly, or endometriosis, just like I was. I know how disheartening the medical system can be. I remember.

I remember how fatigued I was ALL THE TIME.

I remember spacing my percocet doses as far out as I could in order to function but still have pain relief.

I remember the itching I always got from painkillers, but the pain was worse than the itching.

I remember dreading my period because of the terrible pain and PMS.

I remember how alone I felt.

I remember missing so many things because I was either exhausted or in pain. Or both.

I remember how the social invitations became less and less frequent. I’d RSVP yes, then just not be able to go because I didn’t feel like it.

I remember wondering if it was ever going to get better.

It did.

Now, I feel good. Now I have more energy than ever. I feel like I have a second lease on life. In many ways I do.

My unicorn has gone to unicorn heaven. Since I always wanted children, it wasn’t easy to have a hysterectomy, but it gave me my life back. That, and excision surgery to remove the endometriosis. I was blessed to find my doctor who gave me a new lease on life. I think he may be the only doctor I will ever trust again. Thank you Dr. Cook.

I feel better at 40 than I did at 30.

If you suffer from endo or pelvic pain, I highly recommend his book. He also does consults at no charge. Do eeeet!!! Please. You deserve to have your life back. And you can. I want you to have your life back! It’s worth the money and the plane ride to see him if it comes to it.

More details to come. But this I had to post now.If you are in pain and reading this, please know that I care.

Suffering from pelvic pain or endo? How does it affect your life and your relationships? Do you have anyone to talk to? Please break the silence & comment.

Much love to you.

Leave a comment