One tube

So I had my HSG today. Good news, my one attached fallopian tube is open. And, there doesn’t appear to be any sort of cavity in the rudimentary horn. That’s good news and bad news as I think that makes the reason for my pain even more mysterious.

At least it has been better lately. I haven’t had to down any of those lovely percocet pills since June. On a side note, I see why people get hooked on those babies. Not only do I not feel any pain whatsoever, the world becomes this lovely, swimmingly slightly psychodelic place. Yea, I don’t mind that one bit. On another side note,  I recommend not watching the later seasons of Weeds while on narcotic pain meds. It makes that dark humor way too bizzarro. Just saying…

And, the best news yet: now I should be done being the human pin cushion/lab rat. NO MORE TESTS. I just have to wait for the RE to get back from vacation at the beginning of August before I really get the low down on the plan. But I think the plan will be green light to conceive if I decide to. Eeek eeeek eeek.

9 thoughts on “One tube

  1. Hey! First, thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m catching up on you right now – what a journey! Also, I love that you love Mumford and you have a blog about Rwanda! I spent 2 weeks there building a house just 2 years ago. I actually had recently posted pictures of it. Anyway, I look forward to reading more about you and cheering you on as you move forward!

  2. So glad to hear your one tube is open! (I’m a fellow UUer myself with a left unicornuate uterus.) You made me giggle about watching the show weeds – comment. While on bedrest with my daughter I watched it from start to finish all three seasons that were out at the time on Netflix and I made that same comment that you watched this drunk (or had taken something) the humor would be even more bizarre! Since I was pregnant I obviously hadn’t done either of the above, but I was just saying, LOL! I’m wishing you the best of luck on your appointment in August and I hope you get the green light to move forward 🙂

  3. Happy ICLW!!

    That is good news that you don’t need anymore tests and that you haven’t needed the pain meds!!

    Good luck with your next steps!!

  4. It sounds like things are lining up for you: Clear f-tube, likely donor, NO MORE TESTS and green light!

    I hope it’s green lights all the way.

    ICLW

    (Thanks for your kind comment today :-))

  5. Good news on the HSG! And the moving forward….and yeah, percs make the world a pretty place….that brought back some good memories 🙂 good luck with everything! Happy ICLW!

Leave a Reply

