Puppy!

Puppy
This is Harvey, my new little guy.

Puppy motherhood is a lot of work. It makes me think twice about regular motherhood…my hat is off to all of you, especially to you single moms!

In the meantime, my pain is much better, just waiting on AF for more tests.

I cut off contact with Jon. I miss him terribly, but I don’t think we can be friends, at least for now. My therapist said that the expectation of being friends isn’t necessarily a realistic one. Maybe she’s right, but I have a hard time letting go of people I’m close to. Especially Jon, he was my best friend for a year and a half. Theoretically,  you should be able to be friends with old lovers, but I suppose the reality is that it rarely happens.

I’m just thrilled to have the puppy. He’s a sweetie and a smart little bugger.

3 thoughts on “Puppy!

Leave a Reply

