Puppies

Puppy pic
This is one of the little buggers that may sucker me in tomorrow.

So I just can’t have a child on my own at this point. Basically, I simply can’t afford it right away. It feels like my biological clock has set an alarm that goes off, oh, every hour. Even dating seems strange, raging biological clocks are not attractive to the male species. I can’t think of anything that would make them scurry away much faster, so instead I made a decision to channel my crazy out of control need to nurture something to a more immediate source: a puppy.

I have an appointment tomorrow to go look at some adorable Goldendoodle puppes. They are half Golden Retriever and half Poodle, so I should have a pretty mellow dog that hardly sheds. Heaven help me, I have a feeling I am doomed to fork over my cash as soon as I get there.

10 thoughts on “Puppies

  1. Oh gosh! That pic is too adorable šŸ™‚ I hope you find the perfect match! Dogs are so special and they provide so much love and support. Have fun tomorrow!

    Thank you for your comment today.
    ~ICLW~

  2. After 4 unsuccesful cycles of IVF, I also found myself with maternal feelings overflowing – that’s when my husband and I went and bought a puppy – who is now known as JourneyDog who is Woolly (shtizu cross mini poodle). Honestly, he saved my life when I was so, so low. I wish you all the best with your puppy purchase! Oh, and I understand the unicornuate thing, I am a unicorn gal myself.

  3. OMG SOOO FREAKING CUTE! I just posted my ICLW ‘things I love list’ and goldendoodles were on the list! If only I could talk DH into getting one…

    I can’t wait to see more pics. (I’m going to assume that at least one was too cute to leave behind.)

    ICLW

  4. Aww how could you NOT have your heart stolen by a little one like that? Honestly this is why my partner won’t let me within miles of a pet store. I want to take them all home!

  5. How adorable!!!. My lab puppy, Othello, was/is a saving grace for me on this terrible IF roller coaster. Here’s to potty messes, chewed shoes, loving licks and cuddly moments. šŸ™‚
    ICLW

  6. That puppy is adorable if they look like that it would impossible to walk out without one. I have thought about adopting but I don’t really want to be tied down just yet.. I thought the first thing I would do when I owned my own home was get a dog.

    Good luck I hope it all works out for you!

Leave a Reply

