Second opinion

I am so thankful spring has finally come to visit. Three days ago I was wearing my winter coat and now it’s a balmy 70 degrees. If the weather was crappy, it would be a much worse day.

I had a second opinion today. She didn’t think removal of my rudimentary horn would help with my pain, either. She did refer me to the doctor in town with the most experience doing that type of surgery. She’s at an infertility clinic. Ah the irony. I guess I can get a decent estimate of what artifical insemination will cost, lol.

My other option is to try Lupron to see for sure if my pain is directly related to my ovaries or uterus. I initially could hardly even consider a hysterectomy, but at this point I really want my life back.

Leave a Reply

